Real Neat Blog Award

realneatblogawardheader (2)

Thank you Nina @ By Page or By Plane for this nomination! You’re the best! ❤ If you haven’t already, check out her awesome blog!

The Rules:realneatblogaward (1)

  • Thank and link the blogger that nominated you.
  • Answer the 7 questions that the nomination has provided you.
  • Create 7 questions for your nominees.
  • Nominate 7 other bloggers.


Nina’s Questions

If you aren’t reading, what would you usually be doing?

Studying. If I’m not reading, I’m doing school work. I’m in my last year of high school, and I have many many essays and projects due. Another thing I would be doing, is blogging. I’ll be drafting and editing my reviews, and streaming the internet looking at other blogs.

What was your favorite subject in high school/college?

BIOLOOGGY!! I love anything science, but my favourite will always be Biology. I love Human Anatomy, Plants, Evolution, Genetics; everything you can categorize under as Biology, I love it!

Would you want to be in the shoes of the lead character in the last book you read?

The last book I read (technically I listened?) was Proof of Forever by Lexa Hillyer and the novel consisted of four main characters: Tali, Joy, Zoe and Luce. Out of those four, I would want to be Tali or Luce. Tali because I love the character development she undergoes, and Luce because she’s likes planning everything which reminds me of myself yet she also learns to go with the flow and that is something I live by as well.

What’s your favorite kind of tea?

Anything green tea based. I like traditional green tea, but I also love trying new teas ranging from berry to ginger. I like iced tea too, especially on hot days.

What’s the weather like right now?

There is sweat at the back of my knees and I don’t wear my hair down because black hair + hot ass blazing sun = head that feels like a stove.

In short, it’s REALLY hot.

If you were given the chance to live somewhere else, where would you go?

Ah! Too many places to count! I would love to live in Italy, France, England, Ireland, or Russia.

Backpacking Europe is on my bucket list! 🙂

I love new cultures, crazy food, and sightseeing.

If there is one thing that you could have in unlimited supply, what would it be?

Books!!!! Lots and lots of books that I have unlimited access to! *sigh* Oh what a dream! That would be the best thing in the world!!


I nominate:


My Questions

  • What is a book you will never get tired of rereading?
  • What is your favourite trope and why?
  • Last page: Read it first or wait until the end?
  • What book do you think would make a great movie? TV Show?
  • What book are you currently reading and what are your thoughts on it right now?
  • Can you see yourself blogging 2 years from now?
  • What is your favourite genre and why?

smallerblogsign2

goodreads / twitter / tumblr / pinterest / instagram / bloglovin’

 

10 thoughts on “Real Neat Blog Award

  1. Thanks for the nomination, my laptop spoilt so can’t really blog much ATM. And I remember final year of high school I think I got more lazier 😊. But now I’m entering my final year of uni and I know I’m going to be super busy with final projects and all that.

    Liked by 1 person

    • No problem!! 😄 Haha, I’ll probably procrastinate more than I’ll admit. But it’s the last stretch and I know I’ll have to work hard to keep my grades up😁 Good luck with your final projects!

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Thank you so much for the nomination, Michelle! I swear we’re like the same person – biology is also my favorite subject, I have black hair that I can’t wear down because it’s too hot where I live as well, and I’m also a high school senior who is super stressed (and surprised) at all the schoolwork that I’ve been getting this year! And they said junior year was supposed to be the hardest… 🙂

    Like

    • You’re very welcome Niraja!! ❤ OHMYGOSH!! THAT'S SO COOL!!! We could totally be the same person! *squee*

      I know right?! Everyone says you have to do your best during your junior year because those marks matter the most or it's going to be the toughest. But no. Actually, it's senior year. That's when EVERYTHING happens, and when I personally think your marks matter the most. It's going to be the longest yet quickest year of our lives.

      Liked by 1 person

  3. Man the black hair + heat = hot AF I CAN RELATE SO HARD! I usually don’t want to put my hair up in ponytails or buns but if I don’t it’ll be too hot :/ AND it’ll make my hair frizz like crazy.
    Also same! I loved biology!! Loved your answers Michelle ❤ 🙂

    Like

Share your thoughts with me!

